play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Johnson Cars (Sheffield)

At Johnson Cars (Sheffield) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Johnson Cars (Sheffield)

Johnson Cars (Sheffield)
5
4.9

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stress free car purchase with part ex

    By Peter B on 08 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car on Auto Trader and spoke to Grant on the phone. He was very helpful and open to all questions. I decided to go ahead and left a deposit explaining that it would be 3 weeks before I could complete the deal. I decided to have a AA inspection carried out as I had not seen the car and the seller was more than happy to arrange. There were 3 items which were flagged up - n/s rear tyre needed replacing, low voltage on startup and stone chips that had been touched up. Grant immediately arranged for a new tyre to be fitted, the battery was recharged fully (it was charging at 9.3v due to vehicle left standing over the weeks). The stone chips had been touched in but on inspection have been very difficult to locate as not immediately noticeable. Overall very happy with the service and the deal and would recommend the dealer to anyone. There is a 2 year warranty left on the car & 1st service was carried out using original parts by the dealer.


  • 5

    vauxhall mokka

    By BRYAN B on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought Vauxhall mokka .great from great staff.eveything explained when collected. no pressure sales tactics when we 1st looked at it thanks chaps it was a pleasure

    Reply from Johnson Cars (Sheffield) on 16/10/17

    Thank you for your kind review Bryan.


  • 5

    Delighted with the car, the service and the price

    By Ali H on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from Johnson Cars and was delighted with the transaction. The car was exactly as it was described on Auto Trader. Mark and Mark looked after me well ensuring that I had al the information at hand to decide the best payment option. They even came and collected me from the station when I travelled down from Newcastle. I am delighted with the car, the service and the price I paid. Thank you.


  • 5

    Expect the best

    By Ricky B on 25 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have been buying cars from here since 1998. I have always been dealt with efficiently and professionally whether it was a £300 runaround or a £6000 used nearly new. I only generally keep cars for a couple of years then have a change. I have, since 1998 used one other dealer (much to my regret) and was lied to. Grant and Mark have NEVER KNOWINGLY lied to me. I have just bought a Honda Civic and very pleased with it. I took it back to them under warranty as there was a slight oil leak and the handbrake needed adjusting. It was simply a seal that needed replacing for the gearbox, it also came back with brand new rear discs and pads as they said adjustment would only be a temporary repair. After sales service is excellent and I really can't find fault. 100% recommend.


  • 5

    Used Mercedes Estate

    By Mr & Mrs N on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    First class service nothing is to much bother or effort they are even very child friendly . We purchased a used mercedes estate presented better than a main dealer would have. We can not be more happy with our purchase. A very big well done to the team at johnson cars. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED..........


  • 5

    delighted with car

    By neil p on 06 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    salesman very help full lovely car and at a great price highly recommended


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and local

    By Carl S on 10 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Saw an affordable p/x Zafira on the Autotrader website and went to Johnson Cars Website to make further enquiries and arrange a test drive. They phoned me later in the day to say the car was ready to test. Even though the car was not one of their usual premium range, the care that had been taken on presenting the car was superb (all thanks to Phil). Mr Johnson took the time to go through the paperwork and online taxing of the vehicle enabling me to drive the car home the same day. The boot carpet had been cleaned but not yet dried, but as I was local they offered to drop it off for me when it was ready. I called round a couple of days later as I was passing and Phil had it all ready to go. Friendly staff with a non-pressure atmosphere. The car is just what we needed and so far, is AOK.


‹ Prev Next ›