play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Johnson Cars (Sheffield)

At Johnson Cars (Sheffield) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Johnson Cars (Sheffield)

Johnson Cars (Sheffield)
5
5.0

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great choice, good price & great team!

    By Natalie S on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought an Audi A4 from Johnson cars and I couldn't be happier. I feel I got a great car for a good price and I couldn't speak more highly of the service I received. The sales team were on hand if I had any questions and were were knowledgeable but the best thing was they gave me time to have a really good look around the car without hovering or pressuring which I found great. I am a woman and I hate sales men hovering about telling me about cars!! Can't fault my experience or the car. Give this company a go ... I'm sure you'll be glad you did!!


  • 5

    Very Satisfied Customer

    By Craig C on 05 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Superb customer service. Would highly recommend. Would definitely use again.


  • 5

    Very professional car dealer

    By Brian D on 05 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very honest without a stressful experience. Good value for money when buying a nearly new car. All my questions were answered honestly and I felt quite at ease when making my decision of which car to buy. All in All a good buying experience and I will use them again and recommend to friends


  • 5

    Honest helpful & professional experience

    By on 02 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Traded in my old vehicle and was given a professional and courteous service from all members of staff. I am extremely happy with the way the whole experience; from the way may car was valued to taking delivery of my new car. The car was waiting for me when I arrived and I was shown all the necessary controls in my new car. All my questions were answered and I was very reassured.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Phil R on 20 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service throughout. Fantastic car coupled with top notch after sales. Special mention to Grant Johnson who will go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with your purchase.


  • 5

    Better than the mai. Dealer

    By Stuart R on 14 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great value and great service. They even picked me up from the station. Better service than the main dealer and cheaper.


  • 5

    Stress free car purchase with part ex

    By Peter B on 08 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car on Auto Trader and spoke to Grant on the phone. He was very helpful and open to all questions. I decided to go ahead and left a deposit explaining that it would be 3 weeks before I could complete the deal. I decided to have a AA inspection carried out as I had not seen the car and the seller was more than happy to arrange. There were 3 items which were flagged up - n/s rear tyre needed replacing, low voltage on startup and stone chips that had been touched up. Grant immediately arranged for a new tyre to be fitted, the battery was recharged fully (it was charging at 9.3v due to vehicle left standing over the weeks). The stone chips had been touched in but on inspection have been very difficult to locate as not immediately noticeable. Overall very happy with the service and the deal and would recommend the dealer to anyone. There is a 2 year warranty left on the car & 1st service was carried out using original parts by the dealer.


  • 5

    vauxhall mokka

    By BRYAN B on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought Vauxhall mokka .great from great staff.eveything explained when collected. no pressure sales tactics when we 1st looked at it thanks chaps it was a pleasure

    Reply from Johnson Cars (Sheffield) on 16/10/17

    Thank you for your kind review Bryan.


  • 5

    Delighted with the car, the service and the price

    By Ali H on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from Johnson Cars and was delighted with the transaction. The car was exactly as it was described on Auto Trader. Mark and Mark looked after me well ensuring that I had al the information at hand to decide the best payment option. They even came and collected me from the station when I travelled down from Newcastle. I am delighted with the car, the service and the price I paid. Thank you.


  • 5

    Expect the best

    By Ricky B on 25 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have been buying cars from here since 1998. I have always been dealt with efficiently and professionally whether it was a £300 runaround or a £6000 used nearly new. I only generally keep cars for a couple of years then have a change. I have, since 1998 used one other dealer (much to my regret) and was lied to. Grant and Mark have NEVER KNOWINGLY lied to me. I have just bought a Honda Civic and very pleased with it. I took it back to them under warranty as there was a slight oil leak and the handbrake needed adjusting. It was simply a seal that needed replacing for the gearbox, it also came back with brand new rear discs and pads as they said adjustment would only be a temporary repair. After sales service is excellent and I really can't find fault. 100% recommend.