play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Johnson Cars (Sheffield)

At Johnson Cars (Sheffield) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Johnson Cars (Sheffield)

Johnson Cars (Sheffield)
5
5.0

Based on 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stress free car purchase with part ex

    By Peter B on 08 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car on Auto Trader and spoke to Grant on the phone. He was very helpful and open to all questions. I decided to go ahead and left a deposit explaining that it would be 3 weeks before I could complete the deal. I decided to have a AA inspection carried out as I had not seen the car and the seller was more than happy to arrange. There were 3 items which were flagged up - n/s rear tyre needed replacing, low voltage on startup and stone chips that had been touched up. Grant immediately arranged for a new tyre to be fitted, the battery was recharged fully (it was charging at 9.3v due to vehicle left standing over the weeks). The stone chips had been touched in but on inspection have been very difficult to locate as not immediately noticeable. Overall very happy with the service and the deal and would recommend the dealer to anyone. There is a 2 year warranty left on the car & 1st service was carried out using original parts by the dealer.


  • 5

    GREAT SERVICE CAR IS EXCELLENT

    By Richard C on 04 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    GREAT SERVICE CAR IS EXCELLENT, a pleasure to deal with, car just as described on the phone , the collection was quick and professional ,all the workings of the car explained so that we could understand easily , would buy from again.


  • 5

    Great Deal.

    By Gary H on 08 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my Vauxhall Vivaro on Saturday. Because of the present situation, has been a bit of a wait. Mark at Johnson cars kept me in the loop, he had some missing paperwork his end due to the fact that the country was in a lock down. But Mark called me on many occasions to update me. If I called him, he always answered my calls . I travelled from Norwich by train, Mark promised me a fantastic van, and thats what I got. Dealt with both Mark and Grant at the garage, and both were truly great people whom I trusted straight away. Really pleased with my van and the service and experiance I have received from Johnson cars. Thanks Guys.

    Reply from Johnson Cars (Sheffield) on 09/07/20

    Hi Gary Hope you had a good journey home Thank you for your kind review and if there is anything we can help you out with in the future then please get in touch. Kind Regards Grant


  • 5

    Top quality dealer

    By Julian M on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A great experience buying from this dealer. The van I bought was excellent and the service was better than excellent. Would highly recommend this dealer and all the staff onsite are excellent.


  • 5

    Excellent no hassle car buying

    By denise W on 02 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a car yesterday we really liked went today he let us have a test drive in our own time. He took a deposit and that was it, no fuss just a genuinely no hassle car buying experience. Definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Good Customer Service Approach

    By Matthew S on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Easy to deal with over email and phone, car just as advertised and in immaculate condition ready for collection.


  • 5

    vauxhall mokka

    By BRYAN B on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought Vauxhall mokka .great from great staff.eveything explained when collected. no pressure sales tactics when we 1st looked at it thanks chaps it was a pleasure

    Reply from Johnson Cars (Sheffield) on 16/10/17

    Thank you for your kind review Bryan.


  • 5

    Delighted with the car, the service and the price

    By Ali H on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from Johnson Cars and was delighted with the transaction. The car was exactly as it was described on Auto Trader. Mark and Mark looked after me well ensuring that I had al the information at hand to decide the best payment option. They even came and collected me from the station when I travelled down from Newcastle. I am delighted with the car, the service and the price I paid. Thank you.


  • 5

    Expect the best

    By Ricky B on 25 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have been buying cars from here since 1998. I have always been dealt with efficiently and professionally whether it was a £300 runaround or a £6000 used nearly new. I only generally keep cars for a couple of years then have a change. I have, since 1998 used one other dealer (much to my regret) and was lied to. Grant and Mark have NEVER KNOWINGLY lied to me. I have just bought a Honda Civic and very pleased with it. I took it back to them under warranty as there was a slight oil leak and the handbrake needed adjusting. It was simply a seal that needed replacing for the gearbox, it also came back with brand new rear discs and pads as they said adjustment would only be a temporary repair. After sales service is excellent and I really can't find fault. 100% recommend.


  • 5

    Used Mercedes Estate

    By Mr & Mrs N on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    First class service nothing is to much bother or effort they are even very child friendly . We purchased a used mercedes estate presented better than a main dealer would have. We can not be more happy with our purchase. A very big well done to the team at johnson cars. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED..........